Category: Uncategorized

Blog Tour and Review: When the World Stood Still by Kate Eastham @bookouture

Blog Tour and Review: When the World Stood Still by Kate Eastham @bookouture

Buy Link: Amazon: https://bit.ly/2ZkWWn7   Book Description: The nurses were putting in twelve-hour shifts now, day and night. Emily felt broken inside, dried out, not even capable of tears. They were short-staffed after a softly spoken Irish nurse, who’d only been with them for four days, had died from the deadly flu and two more had fallen ill. And more patients […]

Posted February 24, 2021
Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider

Blog Tour and Review: A Baby on the Doorstep by Rachel Wesson @bookouture @wessonwrites

Blog Tour and Review: A Baby on the Doorstep by Rachel Wesson @bookouture @wessonwrites

Title:   A Baby on the Doorstep Author:   Rachel Wesson      Publication Day:  Jan 22nd 2021   BUY LINKS: Amazon: https://geni.us/B08MWH6K69Cover Apple:  http://ow.ly/7jGV50ChrjH Kobo: http://ow.ly/NprT50Chrid Google:  http://ow.ly/ZLQn50Chrl1     Virginia, 1934: In the middle of the night, he crept through the bushes, thankful for the darkness, for the clouds covering the stars. Tenderly, he opened his bag, lifting the small bundle out. With tears […]

Posted January 23, 2021
Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider

Blog Tour and Review: The Girl Without a Name by Suzanne Goldring @bookouture @SuzanneGold..

Blog Tour and Review: The Girl Without a Name by Suzanne Goldring @bookouture @SuzanneGoldring

Buy Links: Amazon: https://bit.ly/3kGjTKJ Apple: https://apple.co/2ZE3rCo Kobo: https://bit.ly/2WxpvwS Google: https://bit.ly/32sA5cg Book Description: September 1940. As the bombs of the Blitz fall on London, Ruby and Stevie are falling in love. United by a shocking experience when they were evacuees, Ruby believes that she understands Stevie like nobody else can. But then Stevie is sent abroad into danger and as Ruby waits, desperately, for letters with foreign stamps that […]

Posted November 6, 2020
Blog Tour, Historical Fiction, Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider

Review: The Last Charm by Ella Allbright @NikkiMoore_Auth @0neMoreChapter_ #TheLastCharm ..

Review: The Last Charm by Ella Allbright @NikkiMoore_Auth @0neMoreChapter_ #TheLastCharm  #OMCReadalong

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started reading The Last Charm by Ella Allbright. The synopsis of the story left some pretty big shoes to fill when it states that the story is perfect for fans of Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, which happens to be one of my favorite movies (shh! I have not read the […]

Posted August 22, 2020
Contemporary Fiction, Romance, Uncategorized, Women's Fiction / 0 Comments
Divider

Review: Shadow by Janie Crouch @janiecrouch

Review: Shadow by Janie Crouch @janiecrouch

Janie Crouch is back at it again with the next book in the Linear Tactical series. Shadow is book number six in what is becoming one of my all time favorite romantic suspense series to date. The guys who make up Linear Tactical are hot hot hot…..like melt worthy hot! Heath Cavanaugh, code name Shadow, has been in the shadows […]

Posted August 16, 2019
Review, Romantic Suspense, Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider

Review: Her Daughter’s Mother by Daniela Petrova @DanielaGPetrova @PutnamBooks

Review: Her Daughter’s Mother by Daniela Petrova @DanielaGPetrova @PutnamBooks

Lana Stone and her Partner Tyler have been trying to conceive for the past eight years. With numerous failed attempts they try for an anonymous egg donor. But, with their relationship already strained, is it really the right time to try to have a baby? There are so many secrets between the pages of Her Daughter’s Mother. Which ones do […]

Divider

Review: The Poison Thread by Laura Purcell @spookypurcell @PenguinBooks

Review: The Poison Thread by Laura Purcell @spookypurcell @PenguinBooks

The Poison Thread by Laura Purcell is a hauntingly atmospheric story centered Dorothea Truelove and Ruth Butterham. Dorothea is born into wealth and privilege while Ruth has only known what it is like to be poor. They first meet when sixteen year old Ruth is in New Oakgate Prison convicted of murdering her mistress. Dorothea sits on the women’s prison […]

Posted June 18, 2019
Gothic, Historical Fiction, Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider

Review: The Good Sister by Gillian McAllister @GillianMAuthor @PutnamBooks

Review: The Good Sister by Gillian McAllister @GillianMAuthor @PutnamBooks

The Good Sister by Gillian McAllister is an intense and emotionally charged courtroom drama centered around the death of Layla, an 8 week old infant who was in the care of her aunt at the time of her passing. All the evidence points to Becky behind the death of Layla, but could it also have been just a crib death? […]

Posted June 9, 2019
Contemporary Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider