Blog Tour and Review: The Girls in the Snow by Stacy Green @bookouture @stacygreen26

Posted October 21, 2020 by sinfully in Blog Tour, Crime Thriller, Review / 0 Comments

Title: The Girls in the Snow    

 Author:  Stacy Green   

 PUBLICATION DAY: October 19th 2020

 BUY LINK:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B08DBH9KCYSocial

Apple: http://ow.ly/PpF150AEOGV

Kobo: http://ow.ly/gXff50AEOEB

Google: http://ow.ly/nl1X50AEOJg

 

 Description:

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone…

In the remote forests of Stillwater, Minnesota, you can scream for days and no one will hear you. So when the bodies of two fifteen-year-old girls are discovered frozen in the snow, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is sure the killer is local: someone knew where to hide the girls and thought they would never be found.

Though Nikki hasn’t been home in twenty years, she knows she must take over the case. The Sheriff’s department in Stillwater has already made a mistake by connecting the girls’ murders to those of a famous serial killer, refusing to consider the idea that the killer could be someone from town.

Then another girl’s body is found, a red silk ribbon tied in her hair, and Nikki realizes that the killer has a connection to her own dark past, and the reason she left Stillwater.

Nikki is not the only person in town who wants those secrets to stay hidden. Will she be able to face her demons before another child is taken?

Gripping and spine-chilling, The Girls in the Snow will make you gasp, unable to put it down until the final heart-pounding twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni.

My Review:

The Girls in the Snow by Stacy Green is the first book in the Nikki Hunt series. The book starts out strong and never waivers having me hooked right from the start.

Twenty years ago when Nikki was only 16 yrs old, her parents were murdered and Nikki was left finding their bodies, with the perpetrator behind bars, Nikki vows to get out of Stillwater, Minnesota and away from the bad memories. Now, Nikki is a successful Special Agent with the FBI leading her own team. When two fifteen year old girls’ bodies were discovered left frozen in the snow, Nikki is tasked with determining if their deaths were the works of a serial killer or if the killer is someone local. Nikki never thought she would ever be back in Stillwater where she holds all of her most painful memories, but life has a way of coming full circle especially when there is no evidence that may suggest her parent’s killer may actually be innocent. Is her parents murder along with the two dead young teens share a connection?

The opening chapter of this story pulled me right in. Finding your parents dead is traumatic for an adult let alone a sixteen year old girl. But, it definitely shaped Nikki and made her stronger. This is what also makes her an outstanding agent as she can separate her feelings especially with dealing with serial killers. Now that she is back in her hometown it brings up a lot of different emotions for her and brings the past back to the forefront. All of this makes Nikki a very likable character and one you are rooting for.

The story moves along at a great pace and always keeps you wanting more. There are twists and turns and just when you think you have it all figured out, you come to find out you actually didn’t know anything at all. The build up is slow and intense and definitely builds in momentum. This is a fantastic start to a new series and I am definitely anticipating more from Nikki Hunt.

This is a five star read that I can happily recommend for crime thriller fans. You definitely want to start this new series now.

Author Bio:

Stacy Green is the author of the Lucy Kendall thriller series and the Delta Crossroads mystery trilogy. ALL GOOD DEEDS (Lucy Kendall #1) won a bronze medal for mystery and thriller at the 2015 IPPY Awards. TIN GOD (Delta Crossroads #1) was runner-up for best mystery/thriller at the 2013 Kindle Book Awards. Stacy has a love of thrillers and crime fiction, and she is always looking for the next dark and twisted novel to enjoy. She started her career in journalism before becoming a stay at home mother and rediscovering her love of writing. She lives in Iowa with her husband and daughter and their three spoiled fur babies.

Author Social Media Links:

Stacy loves to hear from readers!

 To keep up to date, sign up for his newsletter by copying and pasting this link into your browser: stacygreenauthor.com

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/stacygreen26

FACEBOOK:  https://www.facebook.com/StacyGreenAuthor

Please follow and like us:
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.