Category: Mystery

Blog Tour and Review: A Body in the Lakes by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @bookouture

Blog Tour and Review: A Body in the Lakes by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @bookouture

Title: A Body in the Lakes Author: Graham Smith Publication Day: March 15th 2019 Buy Links : https://geni.us/B07M9BG4V3Social   Description: The woman’s limbs were so thin; the skin on her arms as translucent as tracing paper. Around her neck lay a faint string of purple bruises. In one so frail, darker, angrier marks might be expected but Beth knew the bruising […]

Posted March 17, 2019
Blog Tour, Crime Thriller, Mystery, Review, Thriller / 0 Comments
Divider

Review: The Flower Girls by Alice Clark-Platts @aclarkplatts #bookreview #buddyreads

Review: The Flower Girls by Alice Clark-Platts @aclarkplatts #bookreview #buddyreads

Twenty Years ago, Laurel and Primrose, only children themselves, kidnap and torture a young child in the woods. The media has labeled them as The Flower Girls, but only Laurel is sent to jail as Primrose is only six years old and can’t be held legally responsible. Fast Forward almost twenty years and Primrose now goes by the name Hazel […]

Posted March 10, 2019
Mystery, Review, Thriller, Uncategorized / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider
Divider

Blog Tour and Review: Running in Circles by Claire Gray @SapereBooks @claireEsnail

Blog Tour and Review: Running in Circles by Claire Gray @SapereBooks @claireEsnail

About The Book: An international thriller with a shocking conclusion! Perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, L J Ross, C L Taylor and Angela Marsons… You can’t outrun murder… When Lucy Lewis landed herself a reporting job on an idyllic Thai island, she thought she’d found paradise. But one day her dream turns into a nightmare… A bomb goes off […]

Posted February 20, 2019
Blog Tour, Mystery, Review, Thriller / 0 Comments
Divider

Blog Tour and Review: Mummy’s Favourite by Sarah Flint @SarahFlint19 @Aria_Fiction

Blog Tour and Review: Mummy’s Favourite by Sarah Flint @SarahFlint19 @Aria_Fiction

About the book He’s watching… He’s waiting… Who’s next? Buried in a woodland grave are a mother and her child. One is alive. One is dead. DC ‘Charlie’ Stafford is assigned by her boss, DI Geoffrey Hunter to assist with the missing person investigation, where mothers and children are being snatched in broad daylight. As more pairs go missing, the […]

Posted February 18, 2019
Blog Tour, Crime, Mystery, Review, Thriller / 0 Comments
Divider

Review: Cold Dark Places by Kylie Brant @kyliebrant #ColdDarkPlaces #NetGalley #bookreview

Review: Cold Dark Places by Kylie Brant @kyliebrant #ColdDarkPlaces #NetGalley #bookreview

When Samuel Aldeen, a criminally insane child killer with cannibalistic tendencies, escapes from a secure mental health facility, it is up to U.S. Marshal Cady Maddix to bring him back in before he gets his hands on another innocent child. During this time, a young woman, Eryn Pullman is released from Rolling Acres Resort where she was institutionalized for the […]

Posted February 15, 2019
Mystery, Thriller / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider

Review: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald @Christinamac79 @GalleryBooks #bookrev..

Review: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald @Christinamac79 @GalleryBooks #bookreview

The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald is one of those books that you know is going to be great right from the moment you pick it up. When I first started reading the story, I came to realize that this book is so much more than just “great.” It is undeniably extraordinary. McDonald is such a talented and gifted […]

Posted February 7, 2019
Contemporary Fiction, Mystery, Review, Thriller / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider