Blog Tour & Review: His Other Woman by Louise Voss @bookouture

Posted July 6, 2021 by sinfully in Blog Tour, Review, Women's Fiction / 0 Comments

Book Description:

What would you do if the love of your life forgot you… and met someone else?

I waved my husband goodbye at the airport, and he vanished without a trace. I sat awake, night after night, looking at photos of our family. I knew he would never leave us.

And then I found him.

Now he lives with the younger, beautiful woman he thinks he loves. And he doesn’t even recognise me.

Who will he choose? Can I forgive him? And will I ever be able to look into his eyes without thinking of his other woman?

From the bestselling author Louise Voss comes a heartbreakingly emotional story about family and forgiveness, that will make you cry and hold on tight to the ones you love. Perfect for fans of Nicole Trope, Kerry Fisher and The Silent Daughter.

My Review:

I am such a sucker for emotional heartbreaking stories, so when I read the synopsis for His Other Woman by Louise Voss, I knew I had to read it. I want to be drawn in and feel the pain and emotion oozing off of the characters and in this story we have that in spades.

Liam is having a sort of midlife crisis. With the recent loss of his twin brother to suicide and his mother’s health declining due to dementia, Liam seems to be at a cross roads, the first of many as the story progresses. His wife Alandra encourages him to get away for a while and partake in the Camino de Santiago, a pilgrimage in Spain, in order to clear his mind and all of the troubles that are affecting his life. Only, the trip does not go as planned and Liam vanishes out of thin air. His wife and children are beside themselves with worry not knowing what happened to Liam. Is he alive or laying in a ditch somewhere? Did he just up and leave them for another woman?

This story does move at a slow pace, but I think at times sometimes this is necessary as it makes you more aware of the complexities of the characters in this story. We get to learn more about Liam especially from his wife Alandra as well as getting to know Alandra and her happy life with her husband. We also learn about Katya, the other woman in Liam’s life. I think a central theme running through this story is how love is blind and how one can be in love with more than one person. Of course, this isn’t just a run of the mill falling in love with someone else while married. This story is so much more complicated than that (in a good way.)

I think through everything and one of the things I have taken away from this story is sometimes you can have compassion and sympathy for all of the characters as each is hurting in their own way and how one can be stuck at a crossroads not knowing what path to take knowing that either path taken someone will get hurt.

Author Bio:
Over her twenty-year writing career, Louise Voss has published books via pretty much every publishing model there is, from deals with major traditional publishing houses (Transworld and HarperCollins), to digital (Thomas & Mercer and Bookouture) and self-publishing. In 2011, she and co-author Mark Edwards were the first UK indie-published authors to hit the No.1 spot on Amazon UK. Louise has written thirteen novels in total, seven solo and six co-written, across psychological thrillers, police procedurals and contemporary fiction.
Please follow and like us:
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.