Blog Tour & Review: How Much Wine Will Fix My Broken Heart? by Kristen Bailey @bookouture

Posted July 1, 2021 by sinfully in Blog Tour, Review, Women's Fiction / 0 Comments

Book Description:

Are you suffering from a broken heart? Searching for the right medicine? Staring down the barrel of being single and not knowing where to start? Learn from Grace Callaghan! She’s done it all:

    • Wine is the answer. Some serving-size suggestions include: a glass the size of your head, a bathtub, an Olympic-sized swimming pool. Best served chilled, and with a straw.
    • Friends with benefits is always an option. Be prepared for side effects such as the guy saying ‘baby’, crying out his ex’s name and preferring to keep his socks on.
    • Going ‘out out’ helps banish the blues. It may involve breaking into replica ships from the fifteenth century, screaming ‘Aye-aye, Captain!’ and accidentally falling off the plank.
  • Karaoke makes everything better. Best enjoyed singing Enrique Iglesias, followed by an extra-large serving of fries.

Three years ago, when Grace’s heart was blown to smithereens, she made a promise to protect herself. But has she gone too far? Has she played it too safe? Should she take a leap into the unknown, messy business of the heart? Because maybe, just maybe, she could learn to love again…

This hilarious and totally gripping tale is for anyone who’s questioned their qualifications at life, and learned that a little bit of wine goes a long way! Fans of Shari Low, Sophie Kinsella and Why Mummy Drinks, be warned: prepare for odd looks when reading this in public due to the ugly laughing it induces.

My Review:

How Much Wine Will Fix My Broken Hearts is the fourth book in the Callaghan Sisters series by Kristen Bailey. When I first picked up this book I had not realized it was part of a series, but even though it is part of a series it can definitely be read as a standalone. Although, after reading this one, I am definitely going to have to go back and read books 1-3.

Grace Callaghan lost the love of her life, her husband Tom, to cancer three years prior. Since then, life has been much different for her. She now has two adopted daughters, some crazy PTA friends and a semi relationship with a divorced father. Grace is navigating through life, a life that looks much different for what she originally planned with her husband Tom. Will Grace finally learn how to be at peace while learning how to live once again?

OMG The prologue of this story! Wow, it had me in tears and yet there were these little sprinkles of laughter mixed in with the sadness. Which I may add, seemed to be a recurring theme for me throughout the entirety of this story. Kristen Bailey has the right amount of sadness and laughter mixed in and sometimes you will find yourself doing both at the same time. This is a heartwarming story and even though it centers around the death of a partner, there are a lot of lighter moments that stop this book from becoming way too dreary. Everyone processes grief differently and Bailey did such a wonderful job of showcasing the ups and downs that Grace experienced in such a realistic way which made Grace all the more of a well rounded fleshed out character that I could bond with and root for.

If you love a laugh out loud story with heartwarming and tender moments then you definitely will want to pick up a copy of How Much Wine Will Fix My Broken Heart by Kristen Bailey.

Author Bio:

Mother-of-four, gin-drinker, binge-watcher, receipt hoarder, enthusiastic but terrible cook. Kristen also writes. She has had short fiction published in several publications including Mslexia & Riptide. Her first two novels, Souper Mum and Second Helpings were published in 2016. In 2019, she was long listed in the Comedy Women in Print Prize and has since joined the Bookouture family. She writes women’s fiction and she hopes her novels have fresh and funny things to say about modern life, love and family.

 

 

You can find out more about her at her website: www.kristenbaileywrites.com.

You can also find her on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/kristenbaileywrites/

https://www.instagram.com/kristenbaileywrites/

https://twitter.com/mrsbaileywrites

 

Please follow and like us:
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.