Review: The Last Charm by Ella Allbright @NikkiMoore_Auth @0neMoreChapter_ #TheLastCharm #OMCReadalong

Posted August 22, 2020 by sinfully in Contemporary Fiction, Romance, Uncategorized, Women's Fiction / 0 Comments

Review: The Last Charm by Ella Allbright @NikkiMoore_Auth @0neMoreChapter_ #TheLastCharm  #OMCReadalongThe Last Charm by Ella Allbright
Published by One More Chapter on August 21, 2020
Genres: Contemporary Fiction, Romance, Women's Fiction
Pages: 400
Format: ARC
Source: Netgalley
ASIN: B0843NJXJQ

AmazonGoodreads

A moving and heartwarming love story perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day in December…

Leila’s charm bracelet tells a story of love, a story of loss, a story of hope. This is the story of her … and the story of Jake.

When Leila Jones loses her precious charm bracelet and a stranger finds it, she has to tell the story of how she got the charms to prove she’s the owner. Each and every one is a precious memory of her life with Jake.

So Leila starts at the beginning, recounting the charms and experiences that have led her to the present. A present she never could have expected when she met Jake nearly twenty years ago…

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started reading The Last Charm by Ella Allbright. The synopsis of the story left some pretty big shoes to fill when it states that the story is perfect for fans of Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, which happens to be one of my favorite movies (shh! I have not read the book yet!). I would like to expand on this a bit further because not only is it reminiscent of Me Before You, but it also takes aspects of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks (That kiss scene..sighs!) and Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas by James Patterson.

I do read a lot of books, but there is always that one book that stands out from the crowd. The Last Charm is one of those books. Sometimes a book just hits you in all of the feels, can make you laugh, cry and give you hope. It is a story that will stay with you long after the last page is read. Some books are just really special and are meant to be read over and over again like this one. Seriously, can this book be made into a movie because I would be in the theater every weekend it is out (much like I did for The Notebook!) I am such a sad sap! LOL

There are so many passages in this story that totally blew me away such as the letter accompanied by the rainbow charm. It just totally made me cry! Jake, the hero of this story, has such a way with words that is both tender and emotional and just sucks you right in. I just want to wrap him up and put him in my pocket forever! He is the ultimate book boyfriend!

The charm bracelet represents each journey Leila, our heroine in this story, has taken from the time she is a little girl to the present. Each charm is a symbol of her accomplishments as well as events that have taken place in her life both good and bad. Each charm tells a story and these stories are the ones she tells to a stranger who finds her charm bracelet. Here is where our journey, as readers, begins as we are taken back to the past when Jake and Leila first meet.

If you are a sad sap like me and enjoy emotional, heartwarming stories that give you hope then you definitely do not want to miss out on reading The Last Charm by Ella Allbright. There are definitely not enough stars to express just how much this story has meant to me. A definite five star read and one of my top reads of 2020.

Please follow and like us:
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.