Blog Tour and Review: Her Daughter’s Cry by M.M. Chouinard @m_m_chouinard @bookouture

Posted January 23, 2020 by sinfully in Crime Thriller, Mystery, Review, Thriller / 0 Comments

Title:  Her Daughter’s Cry

Publication Day: 23/01/2020

Author:   M.M. Chouinard  

Buy  Links:      

Amazon: https://geni.us/B081RQX56RSocial

Apple Books: https://apple.co/338xC3h

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2KHLATk

Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2s7LSfW

 

Description:

Someone wants her dead, and she can’t remember why.

Zoe is a wife and a mother. Or so she’s been told. Ask her for more than that and she couldn’t tell you. The blow to her head wiped her memory clean.

Zoe knows the blood on her shirt isn’t just her own. After she was found stumbling out of the woods, the police ran tests. They say it belongs to her missing daughter.

Zoe is trying to piece together what her daughter’s face looks like, but all she can conjure up is a white-hot panic. A fear that her child is in desperate need of her help.

When a man claiming to be her husband turns up looking for her, she knows she can’t trust him. Until she gets her memories back, she can’t trust anyone. Not the stranger, not the police investigating, not even herself

A completely addictive thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, Lisa Regan and Gregg Olsen.

Readers are loving Her Daughter’s Cry:

Just WOW!! The twists I just didn’t see coming… The story was crazy SO CRAZY!!! That if you think you can guess what is going to happen you will be sadly mistaken!! The characters in this one were great… I loved every second of it.” Crossroad Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow. This book gripped me from the very first page until the very last page. I just couldn’t put it down and when I had to put it down I couldn’t wait to pick it up again! I would most definitely recommend this book to lovers of thrillers!” Goodreads Reviewer

“GREAT story… a must-read… A “”stay up and finish book””. MM Chouinard has created another fantastic thriller!… A fabulous read! Looking forward to the next.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I am now off to read the previous book, which means my ironing will have to wait!” NetGalley Reviewer

This book is a must-read… Very gripping.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The writing is fantastic… easy to follow and hard to put down.” Ludwig’s Thrillers

My Review:

Her Daughter’s Cry is the third book in the Detective Jo Fournier series by M.M Chouinard. While this is a series, each book can be read and enjoyed as a standalone, but I highly recommend starting from the beginning as Jo Fournier is a kick-ass detective and one I have really come to love since the start.

Zoe is found bloodied and disoriented stumbling out of the woods. She can’t remember who she is or whose blood is all over her clothing and when she is questioned by the police it leaves more questions unanswered. Who is Zoe exactly? And why is she running from the man claiming to be her husband?

Chouinard really upped her game with this story. I was pulled in right from the start following the many twists and turns as I navigated my way to the truth. I must say, I could not figure anything out no matter how many scenarios I came up with. The story is quite intense and while you can feel sympathy for Zoe, Chouinard throws quite a monkey wrench and messes with your feelings until you will not know what to believe. Wow, the ending I just never saw coming.

I really love Jo’s character and little by little as the series progresses we learn even more about Jo. She is definitely a strong female lead and one of my favorite detectives in a series. I also think we do see a bit of a softer side to Jo in Her Daughter’s Cry as she is also going through something life changing in her personal life. This aspect just shows the realness of her character and she is not just some hardened detective.

Her Daughter’s Cry is a gripping police procedural that I devoured within a matter of hours. Talk about an intense and crazy storyline! Chouinard has this talent as a writer to keep me glued to the pages needing to know what happens next. Another five star read from me and I can not wait for the next book in the series.

 Author Bio:

M.M. Chouinard’s first fiction story was published in her local paper when she was eight, and she fell in love with Agatha Christie novels not long after. While pursuing a Ph.D in psychology and helping to found the first U.S. research university of the new millennium, the stories kept rattling around inside her skull, demanding to come out. For sanity’s sake, she released them. She’s currently at work on her seventh novel.

Author Social Media Links:

Website: www.mmchouinard.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mmchouinardauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/m_m_chouinard

 

Please follow and like us:
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.