Blog Tour and Review: 99 Days With You by Catherine Miller @katylittlelady @bookouture

Posted June 21, 2019 by sinfully in Blog Tour, New Adult, Review, Romance / 0 Comments

99 Days With You by Catherine Miller

AMZ: https://geni.us/B07Q1X94R6Social
Kobo: https://tinyurl.com/y3aq5lw8
Apple Books: https://tinyurl.com/yxktpe6b
Googleplay: https://tinyurl.com/yydwvwxs

Sometimes the end is the start of forever…

Emma and Nathan couldn’t be more different. But when they meet in a hospital waiting room, to the sound of a ticking clock and surrounded by faded magazines, they are both terrified, nervous and alone. And they have one fatal thing in common…

Emma lives a quiet life. She looks after her disabled mother. She lives vicariously through the well-thumbed pages and cracked spines of her beloved books.

Nathan spends his days fifteen thousand feet above the ground, soaring through the air, stomach somersaulting, as a sky diving instructor. After a lifetime of having a recurring dream that he would die at twenty-seven, he treats every day like it’s his last.

As fate throws Emma and Nathan together, everything is about to change.

Emma has never been kissed, or tasted champagne, or traveled abroad. Nathan has never fallen in love, worn odd socks, or grown a sunflower from a seed.

Emma and Nathan vow never to waste an hour, knowing that goodbye could come all too soon. But as they lose their hearts to one another against all the odds, have they found each other too late?

An utterly heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting novel about the redemptive power of love and how the end isn’t the end at all… Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will lose their hearts to Catherine Miller’s stunning story.

My Review:

Nathan Foxdale and Emma Green are as different as night and day. Nathan is a skydives and believes that life should be lived hard and fast without fear. Emma Green is sweet and innocent and takes care of her mother who has multiple sclerosis. The only adventure she gets is from the books that she reads. However, the one thing that brings both Nathan and Emma together is a chance meeting in a clinic around the same time they are both experiencing health issues. Both alone and scared they vow to be there for one another no matter the outcome.

99 Days With You by Catherine Miller is an emotionally heartbreaking story and I knew at some point during the course of reading it was definitely going to make me cry. Oh boy, did I cry! Miller writes from the heart and has created a story that is so pure and so sweet on how two different people can find each other and live for the moment which really is a very strong theme throughout this story. It really has you thinking of your own life and how one should live every moment as you are not promised tomorrow. This is definitely something that I have taken from this story and has made me realize to stop procrastinating on the things that I want to. While this story does not have a HEA in the traditional sense, there is closure along with hope for the future.

I really loved Emma as a character. She is such a good daughter taking care of an ailing mother. I don’t know how many twenty-seven year olds would do this. Even in my own family down the line, I can see how healthy members of my family wash their hands of another family member who is sick. I even took care of my uncle’s wife who was sick after he passed away where her own brothers did absolutely nothing. My mother always tells me I have a big heart and will help anyone in need and maybe this is true and this is where I can see myself relating to Emma. Nathan really stole this story for me though. He has such a passion for life and really teaches Emma to not waste a single hour and to do the things that make you happy and to live with no regrets.

I am not going to lie, this story will make you shed tears. It is not an easy story to get through, but it is a story we can all relate to. Although it is a heartbreaking and gut wrenching story, it is also a beautiful love story centered on two people who may not have met otherwise. It was so beautiful watching Emma and Nathan connect, virtual strangers being there for one another in one of the most devastating of times.

99 Days With You is heartfelt and honest with a powerful message that will stay with you long after the last page is read. I cannot recommend this book highly enough. This is a definite five star read for me.

About the author

When Catherine Miller became a mum to twins, she decided her hands weren’t full enough so wrote a novel with every spare moment she managed to find. By the time the twins were two, Catherine had a two-book deal with Carina UK. There is a possibility she has aged remarkably in that time. Her debut novel, Waiting For You, came out in March 2016.

Catherine was a NHS physiotherapist, but for health reasons (Uveitis and Sarcoidosis) she retired early from this career. As she loved her physiotherapy job, she decided if she couldn’t do that she would pursue her writing dream. It took a few years and a couple of babies, but in 2015 she won the Katie Fforde bursary, was a finalist in the London Book Fair Write Stuff Competition and highly commended in Woman magazine’s writing competition. Soon afterwards she signed with Carina. Soon after that, she collapsed in a heap and was eventually revived by chocolate.

Since then she’s had four novels published and hasn’t found a week that didn’t require revival by chocolate. She is one eighth of The Romaniacs – a group of writing friends who’ve supported each other since meeting through The Romantic Novelists’ Association’s New Writers’ Scheme.

https://twitter.com/katylittlelady

 

 

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.