{Review} She Walks in Moonlight by Jennifer Silverwood @JennSilverwood

Posted June 30, 2018 by sinfully in Contemporary Romance / 0 Comments

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

{Review} She Walks in Moonlight by Jennifer Silverwood @JennSilverwoodShe Walks in Moonlight Published by SilverWoodSketches on October 28, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 200
Format: eBook
Source: Prism Book Tours
ASIN: B07647VGFH

AmazonBarnes & NobleBook DepositoryGoodreads

"An enthralling second-chance love story."

Globetrotter, Danica Pavlova spends her days scouring old folktales and her nights trying to forget her life is anything but a fairy tale. Ten years ago, she ran away from her best friend the night after causing his crippling accident, convinced Adam King was better off not loving her. But when her brother is diagnosed with leukemia, she resolves to come home to care for the family she abandoned and face the love she never forgot. Will she find forgiveness for the mistakes of her past, or can there be a second chance for a woman who walks in moonlight?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes' "Me Before You" and John Green's "The Fault in Our Stars", She Walks in Moonlight explores both redemption and romance in the face of tragedy.

*Warning-Contains Adult Situations & Some Language*

Danica Pavlova does not think she is worthy enough of a family of her own, or the love of a good man. She has abandonment issues stemming from her Gypsy mother leaving when she was only a baby. Since then, Danica has been afraid of turning out just like her. It is why she left the love of her life and her family behind 10 years ago to study abroad in Europe.

Ten years later, Danica gets a phone call that changes her entire life. Her brother Peter needs her to come home to North Carolina because he has cancer. Coming back home, she hoped she could avoid Adam, her first love while caring for her brother and his two young children. It is not until she sees Adam again, does she realize the feelings she had for him once before, she still carries today. But, Adam has changed since she left and has become harder and more closed off. Can a second chance at romance make Danica realize that she is nothing like her mother?

She Walks in Moonlight is a beautifully told story of one woman getting past her fears and coming to realize what she truly wants out of her life. It is also the story of family, togetherness and bonding in the face of a tragedy. It was very hard to see her brother suffering through his cancer, but I think in a way it also made Danica realize why family is so important and it allowed her to face all of her fears about not being good enough to love or be loved.

Adam was such a sweetheart through the entire story. Sure, he is angry Danica left. His heart has hardened and as much as he does not want to let her in, he remembers the passion and the love they once shared. I really loved how Adam was so supportive and how much he helped Danica in figuring out what she wanted and deserved out of life. At first, I really felt sorry for Danica and she may not have been my favorite in the beginning. She was selfish and only thought of herself for quite a long time. But, once she came home you could see how much she started to grow as a person.

She Walks in Moonlight is a touching and often times devastating story about life, love, death and finding out who you are and what you are capable of. I wholeheartedly enjoyed reading Danica’s story and watching her come into her own.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.