❤Blog Blitz❤ Liars – Frances Vick @franvicksays @bookouture

Posted January 28, 2018 by sinfully in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Liars-Kindle

Liars - Blog Tour

Title: LIARS

Author: FRANCES VICKS

Amazon Universal Link: myBook.to/LiarsSocial

Description:

He loves you. He’d do anything for you. But you don’t even know his name.

Jenny hasn’t had an easy life – no job and no money, with a sick mother and an abusive ex-stepfather. Not that anybody cares, she’s from the wrong side of town.

David has taken care of Jenny ever since they were at school together. He knows how special she is, how much she needs his support. David has a lot of love to give.

Jenny and David aren’t in a relationship. They aren’t even friends.

Jenny thinks she’s free to do what she wants, see who she likes. What does David think? Well, you’ll have to find out.

A gripping psychological thriller about the lies we tell ourselves, perfect for fans of Friend Request, The Couple Next Door and Teresa Driscoll.

My Review:

Jenny Holloway’s life was not an easy one and it certainly is not getting any easier now that her mother was found dead with a broken neck in the snow near their home. Her only solace is her best friend Freddie who has always been there for Jenny. Freddie is not the only man in her life, though. She recently started a new relationship with David. Like her, he also was caring for an ailing mother. Something Jenny understood all too well. David is not what he seems though. He might seem kind and caring, looking out for Jenny’s best interest and wanting to keep her safe. Looks can be deceiving and David is a master in disguise. David is manipulative and dangerous. The only one who notices it is Freddie, but will it be too late to save Jenny from the clutches of a stalker and psychopath?

LIARS starts out in a slow pace introducing you to the characters and really digs in deep on their background. I was a little skeptical, I will admit, during the first quarter of the story. I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out as nothing really jumped right out of the pages. The build up was slow and steady, you know something is going to happen and you are anticipating it. The anticipation is what kept me glued to the story. Once it picks up, it REALLY hits you full force. I realized at that point Jenny’s background was essential to the story because it gives you an understanding as to why David may have seemed like the perfect and caring boyfriend he made himself out to be.

The author, Frances Vick certainly made David one horribly creepy, obsessive and manipulative stalker/boyfriend. Just the little ways he wrapped his control around Jenny so easily made me want to personally shake Jenny, like “Wake up OMG! Can’t you see what he is doing to you!” David’s need for control was so subtle yet so powerful. He came across as helpful, worried, extremely caring as he manipulated Jenny at every possible turn he could. I can see why Jenny fell for him especially with the way she grew up and why she felt the need to defend his actions or to play it off as if it was nothing. Freddie was the only friend who could see through David’s actions and he desperately wants to get Jenny away from him. I adored Freddie he was such a stand out character for me. He really cares about Jenny and treats her like she is family. He would do anything for her. Freddie is the best friend every girl wishes she could have.

LIARS sucks you right in and holds on tight never letting you go until the last final moments. I was hooked! This story right here proves why Psychological Thrillers ranks high on my reading list. I highly recommend you pick up a copy and immerse yourself in the psychotic roller coaster. You are in for one heck of a ride!

Author Bio:

GREG8485a

The only child of parents who worked at a top security psychiatric hospital, Frances Vick grew up receiving disquieting notes and presents from the patients. Expelled from school, she spent the next few years on the dole, augmenting her income by providing security and crewing for gigs, and being a medical experiment guinea pig. Later jobs included working in a theatre in Manhattan, teaching English in Japanese Junior High Schools, and being a life model in Italy, before coming back to London and working with young offenders and refugees. Her first novel ‘Chinaski’ was published in 2014, her second, bestselling novel ‘Bad Little Girl’ came out in February 2017. Liars is out now.

Author Social Media Links:

TWITTER: @franvicksays

WEBSITE: www.francesvick.co.

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/FrancesVickAuthor/

GOODREADS: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9843604.Frances_Vick

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.