❤Book Blast❤ Crossing The Line – Kerry Wilkinson @kerrywk @bookouture

Posted December 12, 2017 by sinfully in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Crossing-the-Line-Kindle

Crossing the Line - Blog Tour

Title: CROSSING THE LINE

Author: Kerry Wilkinson

Amazon Links: 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2xAIGuH

Description (new):

A serial killer with a past. A detective with a secret…

Twenty-five years ago, the Stretford Slasher murdered eight women and was locked behind bars for life. But after the notorious serial killer dies in prison, there is a new series of attacks bearing all the hallmarks of the originals. Victims are being targeted in broad daylight and people are scared to go out…

Recently promoted Detective Inspector Jessica Daniel is heading up the investigation. To unmask the culprit, Jessica must first unravel the truth behind decades of secrets. With so many leads, she enlists the help of Detective Superintendent Niall Hambleton – the man who arrested the Stretford Slasher.

Will Jessica be able to connect the crimes before someone else gets hurt? And how far will she go to solve the case?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Rachel Abbott will be hooked by this pacey, addictive crime thriller, guaranteed to keep you turning the pages until the unforgettable ending.

❤My Review:❤

Jessica Daniels, recently promoted to Detective Inspector, is helping a friend and fellow officer police a special event held in Manchester making sure nothing happened to the Home Secretary or the Councillors attending the event. What starts out as a routine event quickly takes a turn when one of the Councillors is doused with acid. Jessica is left piecing together what happened and who the suspect might be. Nothing seems to be going right about the case and she has no leads to go on. No one can even make an ID on the suspect. The Councillor is not the only victim though as more soon follow. Jessica and her team race against the clock to put a stop to whatever is going on. Although there is crime in Manchester, these random attacks come at the worst possible time 25 years after the Stretford Slasher case when women lived in fear just walking down the street. Jessica and her team needed to catch this suspect and fast before more people get hurt and/or killed.

CROSSING THE LINE is the eighth book in the Jessica Daniels series. I have not read the previous installments and found that I had no trouble picking up the series eight books in. It worked perfectly fine as a standalone, but did make me curious enough to want to pick up the rest of the series as I enjoyed the character of Jessica Daniels immensely. She is a very strong lead and even though she deals with her own personal demons, she does not let that effect the job she needs to do. She has a quick wit humor and I loved the comedic relief that is thrown into the story. The little nicknames for her co-workers and the one liners really did the trick in making me want to know more about Jessica and her backstory.

There are quite a few stories going on in the plot, which might seem confusing at first, but I felt they all tied in nicely together. It is always a risk when there are many plot points that can veer in different directions and detract from the central story line, but it works well here. Kerry Wilkinson does a fantastic job of pulling you into the story with his rich imagery that it really make you feel like you have been to Manchester and have seen the sites that he bring to life in his story. I loved the special attention to the smallest details and I felt that it really helped in immersing me into the story line.

All in all, I would highly recommend CROSSING THE LINE as it is a fantastic read and Kerry Wilkinson is an amazing storyteller. I can now see why he is a fan favorite. I, for one, will be continuing on and catching up with all the previous titles to the series.

IMG_1861

Author Bio:

Kerry Wilkinson has had No.1 bestsellers in the UK, Canada, South Africa and Singapore, as well as top-five books in Australia. He has also written two top-20 thrillers in the United States.

As well as his million-selling Jessica Daniel series, Kerry has written the Silver Blackthorn trilogy – a fantasy-adventure serial for young adults – a second crime series featuring private investigator Andrew Hunter, plus numerous standalone novels. He has been published around the world in more than a dozen languages.

Originally from the county of Somerset, Kerry has spent far too long living in the north of England, picking up words like ‘barm’ and ‘ginnel’.

When he’s short of ideas, he rides his bike or bakes cakes. When he’s not, he writes it all down.

Upcoming US releases:
Behind Closed Doors (Jessica Daniel 7): Out now
Two Sisters (standalone): Out now
The Girl Who Came Back (standalone): Out now
Crossing The Line (Jessica Daniel 8): December 2017
Scarred For Life (Jessica Daniel 9): late-2017
One Cloudy Night (standalone): Spring 2018
The Death And Life Of Eleanor Parker (standalone): June 2018
For Richer, For Poorer (Jessica Daniel 10): 2018
Nothing But Trouble (Jessica Daniel 11): 2018

Author Social Media Links:

http://kerrywilkinson.com or http://facebook.com/KerryWilkinsonBooks

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
Divider

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.